

The Department Executive Committee (DEC) meeting was called to order by President, Gloria Williams in Visalia, CA on June 22, 2023 at 7:15 am.

The following actions were taken:

The following Motions were made by their respective District Presidents, seconded and carried

District	Unit No. And Name	Placed on Probation until January 2024	Remain on Probation until January 2024	Remove from Probation	Surrender Charter	Cancel Charter
2	U197 Shasta	Х				
3	U204 Thomas Tucker				Х	
3					Х	
4	U45 Raisner				Х	
4	U95 Oroville		Х			
4	U673 Durham		Х			
4	U807 Linda	Х				
5	U21 Theodore Roosevelt				Х	
5	U111 Sotoyome				Х	
5	U178 Rio Vista					Х
5	U194 Tredway				Х	
9	U202 Roy Frerichs		Х			
12	U872 Scranton & Qualle			Х		
13	U217 Gilroy			Х		
14	U4 Charlie Waters		Х			
14	U11 Madera				Х	
14	U346 Firebaugh				Х	
14	U511 State Center		Х			
15	U94 Exeter				Х	
15	U213 Leslie L Robinson				Х	
15	U711 Kern River Valley				Х	
16	U49 Santa Barbara			Х		
18	U75 La Puenta					Х
18	U397 Monterey Park					Х
19	U270 Downey				Х	
20	U520 Sun Valley			Х		

ALA, Dept of CA, 401 Van ness Avenue, Suite 319, San Francisco, CA 94102 415-861-5092 415-861-8365 calegionaux@calegionaux.org

District	Unit No. And Name	Placed on Probation until January 2024	Remain on Probation until January 2024	Remove from Probation	Surrender Charter	Cancel Charter
21	U742 Joe Dominguez			Х		
21	U951 Fellowship		Х			
22	U149 J B Clark	X				
22	U201 Dewitt C Mitchell				Х	
22	U303 El Cajon	X				
22	U364 Santee	X				
22	U416 San Dieguito		Х			
22	U619 Sgt. Alan K Walker				Х	
22	U731 Larry E Homberg			Х		
22	U853 Borrego Springs			Х		
25	U112 Ontario		Х			
25	U426 Yucaipa		Х			

The following Motions were made by the Department Secretary, seconded and carried

District	Unit No. And Name	Placed on Probation until January 2024	Remain on Probation until January 2024	Remove from Probation	Surrender Charter	Cancel Charter
1	U96 Sequoia	Х				
26	Unit 82 San Mateo	Х				
30	Unit 25 Boyce Aten	Х				

There being no further business the meeting was adjourned at 8:45 am

Elizabeth Doidge Department Secretary

Minutes approved on at Department Convention on June 25, 2023